Slinger's Thoughts

November 4, 2013

My first time presenting at a SharePoint Saturday

Filed under: Community, Disaster Recovery, SharePoint — slingeronline @ 8:49 am

Well, I did it.  First one under the belt. I was chosen as a presenter for SharePoint Saturday Dallas (SPSDFW) and presented my session this past weekend. I had a blast, was a bundle of nerves, and overlooked some of the stuff in my notes. (I need to remember to keep to those a little closer next time.) My session wasn’t a sellout, or standing room only, but that’s OK.  It was a great learning experience, and my next presentation will be better. I will be submitting for SPSSA (San Antonio)/SPSAustin, and SPSHOU (Houston) this coming year, just to round out the Texas SharePoint Saturdays. I might throw Houston’s Techfest in there also, not sure. (Still contemplating HSPUG) In any case, I do have a slide deck to post here, and I will be posting a blog article about the main theme of my presentation in the next few weeks. In the meantime… slides.

Preparing for Disasters-SPSDFW

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

