Slinger's Thoughts

January 16, 2008

New digs for me.

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tags: , , — slingeronline @ 4:29 pm

I haven’t updated in a while, and I have a reason.  I have been promoted to “Technology Implementation Manager” at the small humble company I work for.  Basically, we have a new toy, and I’m the goober in charge.  That new toy is Microsoft Office SharePoint Services.  I love it.  It works well.  I have heard some nightmare tales about other companies using it and it not working out for them. (I know why.)  But we are going to use it, and it looks very promising for us.  Because of this, and what I do here now, everytime I find an answer to a problem I have, I’m going to write a post about it here.  This will be as much for my own records as it is to help anyone else looking for answers to the same problems.  My only wish now is that Microsoft would make a “home” version of SharePoint, becuase I use the hell out of it here at work, and could very easily do the same at home.  Just because I am going to focus more on MOSS doesn’t mean that I won’t throw up my occasional political rantings and personal notes every once in a while though.  Look forward to me posting something about SharePoint soon.  (I am already trying to tackle some issues, and I need to go back and revisit some that I have already solved, but don’t remember how, because I need to solve them again.)  Each time I get an answer, I will post it here.  Promise.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

